School Calendar 2022-2023

Daily Schedule

Preschool to Grade 5

8:00-8:30

School Open

8:30-8:40

Homeroom

8:40-10:00

Block A

10:00-10:15

Recess

10:15-11:35

Block B

11:35-12:25

Lunch

12:30-1:50

Block C

1:50-2:00

Recess

2:00-3:20

Block D

3:20-3:30

Homeroom

3:30-5:00

After-School Activities

Grades 6 to 12

7:30-8:30

School Open

8:30-8:40

Homeroom

8:40-10:00

Block A

10:00-10:15

Recess

10:15-11:35

Block B

11:35-12:30

Lunch

12:30-1:50

Block C

1:50-2:00

Recess

2:00-3:20

Block D

3:20-3:30

Homeroom

3:30-5:00

After-School Activities


August 2022

Monday, August 22

Teachers arrive at School

Tuesday, August 30

Open House for our New Families

Wednesday, August 31

First Day of School - Term 1 begins

September 2022

Thursday, September 22

Parent Curriculum Night

October 2022

Monday, October 10

School Closed - Professional Development Day (Thanksgiving Day in Canada)

Friday, October 14

Mid-term 1 Reports sent out to Parents

Monday, October 24

Toussaint vacation begins

November 2022

Monday, November 7

School re-opens after Toussaint vacation

Thursday, November 10

Parent-Teacher Conferences 5:00-8:00pm

Friday, November 11

School Closed - Armistice Day

December 2022

Monday, December 5

Term 2 begins

Friday, December 9

Term 1 Report Cards sent out to Parents

Monday, December 19

Christmas vacation begins

January 2023

Tuesday, January 3

School re-opens after Christmas vacation

February 2023

Friday, February 3

Mid-term 2 Reports sent out to Parents

Thursday, February 9

Student-led Conferences

Monday, February 20

Winter vacation begins

March 2023

Monday, March 6

School re-opens after Winter vacation

Monday, March 27

Term 3 Begins

Friday, March 31

Term 2 Report Cards sent out to Parents

April 2023

Thursday, April 6

Parent-Teacher Conferences 5:00-8:00pm

Friday, April 7

School Closed - Professional Development Day

Monday, April 10

School Closed - Easter Monday

Monday, April 24

Spring vacation begins

May 2023

Tuesday, May 9

School re-opens after Spring Vacation-Term 3

Thursday, May 18 and Friday, May 19

School Closed - Ascension / Pont

Monday, May 29

School Closed - Pentecost Monday

June 2023

Friday, June 23

School Gala & Graduation Ceremony (TBC)

Thursday, June 29

Last day of School - Classes ends at 11:30 Final Report Cards sent out to Parents

July 2023

Saturday, July 1

Canada Day